solpolew.blogg.se

Right click on mac desktop mouse
Right click on mac desktop mouse













right click on mac desktop mouse

The first basic solution is to check the settings of your Magic Mouse or any third-party Wireless Mouse connected to your Mac or iMac. Check Magic Mouse or Wireless Mouse Settings If you are facing such troubles, here are the best fixes for right-click not working on Mac. That’s why your everyday usage can get seriously hampered if it stops working properly. This last option requires two hands, but should you want to involve your off hand in the right-clicking procedure, you can hold down the Control key when clicking the trackpad to perform a right-click.You can use the Right-Click function on the Trackpad to unlock additional settings and options. Click the trackpad while holding down the Control key See above but change bottom-right corner to bottom-left corner.ĥ. By default, it's set up to click with two fingers, but you can set it to click in the bottom-right corner. Next, click the Point & Click menu item at the top and you'll see a Secondary click item. Launch System Preferences from the Apple menu and choose Trackpad. If the two-finger right-click methods feel awkward to you, you can assign the bottom-left corner as a right-click zone in System Preferences. Instead of placing two fingers on the trackpad and using your thumb to right-click, you can simply use your two fingers to click the trackpad. I use it because requires the least amount of movement from my standard mousing-and-clicking posture my index finger and thumb remain in their usual position, leaving me to move only my middle finger down to the surface of the trackpad. Since my index finger is usually mousing about on the trackpad while my thumb lies in wait to click, I simply drop the ol' middle finger down next to my mousin' finger and click with my thumb to perform a right-click. This is how your intrepid blogger initiates a right click. Click with thumb while making contact with two fingers Without further ado, let us discuss the five ways in which you can perform a right-click on a Mac trackpad.ġ. Although my method is a derivative of one of the four Ben outlined in his post, I still count it as a separate and distinct manner of right-clicking. I read the post and was surprised that my preferred method of right-clicking was not covered. My friend and old boss Ben Patterson answered a reader question on his blog about the various ways in which one can right-click on a Mac trackpad.















Right click on mac desktop mouse